Te Kete Ipurangi Navigation:

Te Kete Ipurangi

Te Kete Ipurangi user options:

You are here:

Achievement objectives

The achievement objectives are expressed at eight progressive levels. The objectives at each level are appropriate to students' development and maturity at successive stages as they move from junior primary to senior secondary school.

Students learn at different rates, and therefore, at any time, individual students or groups of students of the same age could be working towards achieving objectives at different levels within and across the strands.

Relating the achievement objectives and examples to the key areas of learning

The achievement objectives and their associated examples include links to the key areas of learning.

Some examples link with more than one key area of learning, emphasising the interrelated nature of these areas.

The examples associated with the achievement objectives suggest appropriate content at specific levels.

The examples are suggestions only. In order to meet the learning needs of students, teachers may choose other examples to supplement or replace those suggested here.